About | American Music Awards



The “2017 American Music Awards,” the world’s biggest fan-voted award show, aired live on SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 19 (8:00–11:00 p.m. EST), on ABC.

Click here for a full list of 2017 winners.

The American Music Awards pays tribute to today’s most influential and iconic artists. 2017 performers included Christina Aguilera, BTS, Alessia Cara & Zedd, Kelly Clarkson, Selena Gomez and Marshmello, Niall Horan, Imagine Dragons & Khalid, Nick Jonas, Lady Gaga, Demi Lovato, Macklemore ft. Skylar Grey, Shawn Mendes, P!NK, Portugal. The Man, Bebe Rexha, and Hailee Steinfeld & Alesso ft. Florida Georgia Line & watt and “American Music Award for Lifetime Achievement” honoree and performer Diana Ross. The show is one of the biggest music shows in the world and is seen in more than 160 countries.

Additionally, for the first time ever, the official 2017 AMAs red carpet pre-show was live streamed exclusively on Twitter and available globally for logged-in and logged-out audiences on Twitter and connected devices.

American Music Awards nominees are based on key fan interactions as reflected in Billboard Magazine and on Billboard.com, including album and digital song sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. These measurements are tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Music and Next Big Sound.

The “American Music Awards” is produced by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro and Mike Mahan are executive producers. Larry Klein, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are producers.